As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 16 - 30 of 3292


Episode 3295, Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017, by Gail Fiorni-Jenner

Episode 3294, Monday, Oct. 9, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3293, Friday, Oct. 6, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3292, Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3291, Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017, by Laura Gerkman

Episode 3290, Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3289, Monday, Oct. 2, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3288, Friday, Sept. 29, 2017, by Charles Ter Bush

Episode 3287, Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3286, Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3285, Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017(, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3284, Monday, Sept. 25, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3283, Friday, Sept. 22, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3282, Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3281, Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
234 Prehistoric Horses In the Prehistoric section of the
233 Fossils In the Prehistoric section of the
232 Ice Age In the Prehistoric section of the
231 Mesozoic Era In the Prehistoric section of the
230 Rain Rock, Fort Jones In the Native Americans section of
229 Tule Lake Lava Beds In the Native Americans section of
228 Captain Jack, Modoc In the Native Americans section of
227 Chief John, Umpqua In the Native Americans section of
226 John Beeson In the Native Americans section of
225 Fort Ter-Waw, Klamath River In the Native Americans section of
224 Wintu Women In the Native Americans section of
223 Andrew Smith, Rogue Indian In the Native Americans section of
222 Treaty of Table Rock In the Native Americans section of
221 Soldier's Sympathy, anonymous letter by soldier lament for Rogue River Indians In the Native Americans section of
220 Captain Crosby's Retaliation In the Native Americans section of

Pages

CSV