As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 226 - 240 of 3470


Episode 3263, Friday, Aug. 25, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3262, Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3261, Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3260, Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3259, Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3258, Friday, Aug. 18, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3257, Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3256, Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3255, Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3254, Monday, Aug. 14, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3253, Friday, Aug. 11, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3252, Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3251, Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3250, Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3249, Monday, Aug. 7, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
22 Charles Wilke's Men- 1841 In the Explorers and Trappers
21 Shale Oil In the Business section of the As
20 Bulb Industry, Brookings In the Business section of the As
19 Coal Mines, Coos Bay In the Business section of the As
18 Denny Bar Stores In the Business section of the As
16 Steam Ship Elizabetli In the Coast section of the As It
15 Sinking of the Czarina In the Coast section of the As It
14 Lakeport. Oregon In the Coast section of the As It
13 Coos Bay Transportation In the Coast section of the As It
12 Cape Arago Lighthouse In the Coast section of the As It
11 Coos Bay Shipbuilding In the Coast section of the As It
10 KKK (Ku Klux Klan) In the Minorities section of the As
9 Alois Kalina of Malin In the Minorities section of the As
8 George Bush In the Minorities section of the As
7 The Slavery Issue In the Minorities section of the As

Pages

CSV