As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 241 - 255 of 3508


Episode 3286, Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3285, Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017(, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3284, Monday, Sept. 25, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3283, Friday, Sept. 22, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3282, Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3281, Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3280, Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3279, Monday, Sept. 18, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3278, Friday, Sept. 15, 2017, by Gail Fiorini Jenner

Episode 3277, Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3276, Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017, by Gail Fiorini Jenner

Episode 3275, Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017, by Lisa Gioia

Episode 3274, Monday, Sept. 11, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3273, Friday, Sept. 8, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3272, Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
6 Hawaiian Laborers In the Minorities section of the As
5 Chinese Cook In the Minorities section of the As
4 Citizenship for Indians In the Native Americans section of
3 Isolation In the Early Days section of the As
2 Klamath Exploring Expedition-1850 In the Explorers and Trappers
1 Aaron Rose and Roseburg (Roseburg, founded Deer Creek) In the lnteresting People section
1 Abigail Duniway , 1912, first woman voter suffragette. In the Government section of the As
1 Langsford Hastings-1843 In the Explorers and Trappers

Pages

CSV