As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 46 - 60 of 3508


Episode 3483, Wednesday, July 18, 2018, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3482, Tuesday, July 17, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3481, Monday, July 16, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3480, Friday, July 13, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3479, Thursday, July 12, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3477, Tuesday, July 10, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3476, Monday, July 9, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3475, Friday, July 6, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3474, Thursday, July 5, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3473, Wednesday, July 4, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3472, Tuesday, July 3, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3471, Monday, July 2, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3470, Friday, June 29, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3469, Thursday, June 28, 2018, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3468, Wednesday, June 27, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
204 End of the Civil War In the Early Days section of the As
203 Homestead Act In the Early Days section of the As
202 Joseph Lane In the Early Days section of the As
201 Divorce In the Early Days section of the As
200 Fording the Stream In the Early Days section of the As
199 Pioneer Clothing In the Early Days section of the As
198 Sam Clary , 1860, miner In the Gold Rush section of the As
197 Deadwood , 1851, name of eight camps In the Gold Rush section of the As
196 The Deckers , Yreka, Ben Mitchell In the Early Days section of the As
195 Robber's Roost , stage coach robbery site In the Early Transportation section
194 Desertion From Ft. Crook , Shasta County, desertions In the Early Days section of the As
193 Phoenix, Oregon , Sam Colver, Gassburg In the Early Days section of the As
192 Treason , Ridgely Greathouse In the Early Days section of the As
191 Callahan , Mathias, In the Early Transportation section
190 Borrowed Horse , Lange Brothers, Siskiyou County In the Early Days section of the As

Pages

CSV