As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 1 - 15 of 3168


Episode 3201, Wednesday, May 31, 2017, by

Episode 3200, Tuesday, May 30, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3199, Monday, May 29, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3198, Friday, May 26, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3197, Thursday, May 25, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3196, Wednesday, May 24, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3195, Tuesday, May 23, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3194, Monday, May 22, 2017, by

Episode 3193, Friday, May 19, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3192, Thursday, May 18, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3191, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3190, Tuesday, May 16, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3189, Monday, May 15, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3188, Friday, May 12, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3187, Thursday, May 11, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
249 Chinese Miners, California IOI, , 1850's Exclusion Act, In the Minorities section of the As
248 Earliest Miners SO, , 1848, Sacramento Valley In the Gold Rush section of the As
247 Alfred Hitchcock In the lnteresting People section
246 Crater Lake Movies In the lnteresting People section
245 William Randolph Hearst In the lnteresting People section
244 Zane Grey In the lnteresting People section
243 ZaneGrey-1927 In the lnteresting People section
242 Jack London In the lnteresting People section
241 Judge Hanna In the lnteresting People section
240 Joaquin Miller In the lnteresting People section
239 Con Men In the Law and Order section of the
238 Wilbur Dodge In the lnteresting People section
237 Chinese Customs In the Minorities section of the As
236 Punch Boards, William Shadrach, con men In the Law and Order section of the
235 Lan Kee, successful Chinese miner In the Minorities section of the As

Pages

CSV