As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 46 - 60 of 3191


Episode 3156, Wednesday, March 29, 2017, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3155, Tuesday, March 28, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3154, Monday, March 27, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3153, Friday, March 24, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3152, Thursday, March 23, 2017, by Charles Ter Bush

Episode 3151, Wednesday, March 22, 2017, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3150, Tuesday, March 21, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3149, Monday, March 20, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3148, Friday, March 17, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3147, Thursday, March 16, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3146, Wednesday, March 15, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3145, Tuesday, March 14, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3144, Monday, March 13, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3143, Friday, March 10, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3142, Thursday, March 9, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
204 End of the Civil War In the Early Days section of the As
203 Homestead Act In the Early Days section of the As
202 Joseph Lane In the Early Days section of the As
201 Divorce In the Early Days section of the As
200 Fording the Stream In the Early Days section of the As
199 Pioneer Clothing In the Early Days section of the As
198 Sam Clary , 1860, miner In the Gold Rush section of the As
197 Deadwood , 1851, name of eight camps In the Gold Rush section of the As
196 The Deckers , Yreka, Ben Mitchell In the Early Days section of the As
195 Robber's Roost , stage coach robbery site In the Early Transportation section
194 Desertion From Ft. Crook , Shasta County, desertions In the Early Days section of the As
193 Phoenix, Oregon , Sam Colver, Gassburg In the Early Days section of the As
192 Treason , Ridgely Greathouse In the Early Days section of the As
191 Callahan , Mathias, In the Early Transportation section
190 Borrowed Horse , Lange Brothers, Siskiyou County In the Early Days section of the As

Pages

CSV