As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 1 - 15 of 3508


Episode 3553, Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3552, Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3551, Monday, Oct. 22, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3550, Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3549, Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3548, Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3547, Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3546, Monday, Oct. 15, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3545, Friday, Oct. 12, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3544, Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3542, Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3541, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3540, Friday, Oct. 5, 2018, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3539, Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3538, Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Pages