As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 1 - 15 of 3145


Episode 3178, Friday, April 28, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3177, Thursday, April 27, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3176, Wednesday, April 26, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3175, Tuesday, April 25, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3174, Monday, April 24, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3173, Friday, April 21, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3172, Thursday, April 20, 2017, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3171, Wednesday, April 19, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3170, Tuesday, April 18, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3169, Monday, April 17, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3168, Friday, April 14, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3167, Thursday, April 13, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3166, Wednesday, April 12, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3165, Tuesday, April 11, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3164, Monday, April 10, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Pages